Myanmar
Le Myanmar, anciennement appelé la Birmanie et surnommé la « Terre d’Or », est une destination totalement atypique et surprenante. Rudyard Kipling écrivait d’ailleurs en 1898 : ”La Birmanie, un pays qui est différent de tout ce que vous connaissez".

Incontournable

A Yangon, ville principale du pays, la majestueuse Pagode Shwedagon laisse les voyageurs sans voix. Les marchés y sont fabuleux et donnent l’occasion d’observer la vie locale. Mandalay, la deuxième ville du pays, est entourée par de majestueuses anciennes capitales royales. Une croisière sur la rivière Irrawaddy ou une balade en barque sur le Lac Inle sont des moments magiques pour profiter de lieux authentiques. Bagan est l’un des sites archéologiques les plus remarquables de l’Asie du Sud-Est et mène l’explorateur dans un véritable voyage dans le temps au travers de ses 3000 temples et stupas.

Architecture

Temples, stupas, pagodes et autres maisons coloniales sont autant de lieux qui participent à la richesse architecturale du Myanmar. Partir à leur découverte permet de s’immerger à l’intérieur de cette riche culture façonnée par les nombreuses minorités ethniques qui la composent.
Informations générales
  • CapitaleNaypyidaw
  • MonnaieKyat (MMK)
  • Surface678,500 Km²
  • Population51,419,420
  • LangueBirman
US

US Dollar ↔ Kyat

EURO

Euro ↔ Kyat

*Ces taux sont donnés à titre indicatif et ne peuvent être utilisés à des fins commerciales.

Climat
Mandalay
  • Jan
    25oc
  • Fev
    27oc
  • Mar
    29oc
  • Avr
    34oc
  • Mai
    31oc
  • Juin
    28oc
  • Juil
    27oc
  • Aou
    27oc
  • Sep
    27oc
  • Oct
    28oc
  • Nov
    27oc
  • Dec
    25oc
Climat
Ngapali
  • Jan
    25oc
  • Fev
    25oc
  • Mar
    27oc
  • Avr
    29oc
  • Mai
    29oc
  • Juin
    27oc
  • Juil
    27oc
  • Aou
    27oc
  • Sep
    27oc
  • Oct
    28oc
  • Nov
    27oc
  • Dec
    25oc
Climat
Yangon
  • Jan
    22oc
  • Fev
    23oc
  • Mar
    28oc
  • Avr
    32oc
  • Mai
    32oc
  • Juin
    31oc
  • Juil
    31oc
  • Aou
    31oc
  • Sep
    29oc
  • Oct
    28oc
  • Nov
    25oc
  • Dec
    22oc
  • Ensoleillé
  • Pluies légères
  • Nuageux
  • Orageux

Naypyidaw

Capitale administrative du pays, la ville loge la majorité des lieux de pouvoir comme les différents ministères. Mélangeant architecture moderne et typique, elle propose ainsi de nombreux lieux de visites. L’Hôtel de Ville et le centre de conventions font partie des immanquables.

*Cette carte est fournie par Google et nous tenons à nous excuser si certains noms utilisés (villes, océans ou autres) ne correspondent pas aux appellations officielles du gouvernement du Myanmar.

Myanmar
Myanmar, formerly called Burma and nicknamed the “Golden Land" is a completely unusual and surprising destination. Back in 1898, Rudyard Kipling wrote: “Burma, a country that is different from all you know”.

Essential

In Yangon, the main city of the country, the majestic Schwedagon Pagoda leaves travelers speechless. The markets are fabulous and offer the opportunity to observe the local life. Mandalay, the second largest city is surrounded by majestic ancient royal capitals. A cruise on the Irrawaddy River or even a boat excursion on the Inle Lake are magical ways to enjoy these authentic places. Bagan is considered as one of the most remarkable archeological sites of South East Asia offering travelers a real time travel through its 3,000 temples and stupas.

Architecture

The temples, stupas, pagodas and other colonial buildings contribute to the architectural richness of Myanmar. Exploring it is the best way to immerse in this rich culture built by the numerous ethnic minorities within the country.
General Information
  • CapitalNaypyidaw
  • CurrencyKyat (MMK)
  • Area678,500 Km²
  • Population51,419,420
  • LanguageBurmese
US

US Dollar ↔ Kyat

EURO

Euro ↔ Kyat

*These rates are provided for information only and should not be used for commercial purposes.

Climate
Mandalay
  • Jan
    25oc
  • Feb
    27oc
  • Mar
    29oc
  • Apr
    34oc
  • May
    31oc
  • Jun
    28oc
  • Jul
    27oc
  • Aug
    27oc
  • Sep
    27oc
  • Oct
    28oc
  • Nov
    27oc
  • Dec
    25oc
Climate
Ngapali
  • Jan
    25oc
  • Feb
    25oc
  • Mar
    27oc
  • Apr
    29oc
  • May
    29oc
  • Jun
    27oc
  • Jul
    27oc
  • Aug
    27oc
  • Sep
    27oc
  • Oct
    28oc
  • Nov
    27oc
  • Dec
    25oc
Climate
Yangon
  • Jan
    22oc
  • Feb
    23oc
  • Mar
    28oc
  • Apr
    32oc
  • May
    32oc
  • Jun
    31oc
  • Jul
    31oc
  • Aug
    31oc
  • Sep
    29oc
  • Oct
    28oc
  • Nov
    25oc
  • Dec
    22oc
  • Sunny
  • Light rains
  • Cloudy
  • Stormy

Naypyidaw

This administrative capital houses the majority of different government ministries. Mixing modern and traditional architecture, it offers many places of interest. The Town Hall and the convention center are part of the inevitable.

*This map is provided by Google and we would like to apologize if some names used (cities, sea/ocean or others) do not match the official names of the Myanmar government.